First week in Thailand

08/11/2012 10:47

This first week in Thailand has been exciting and interesting. I have had the opportunity to travel amidst Bangkok via the well-designed public transportation routes easily and quickly.

I have completed my first week of studies. The classes I will be attending this semester are as follows:

  1. Business Strategy
  2. Man and the Environment
  3. International Business Management
  4. Politics of the Government of Thailand

Also, I have made many friends from many countries. The other exchange students and I are eager to learn and travel during our time here in Thailand. This weekend I have a trip planned with three other Finnish students to travel to northeast Thailand to visit Khao Yai National Park, Ratchasima, Phimai and Phanom Rung.

Wish me luck.