First Day In Bangkok

08/02/2012 16:50

At the Bangkok Airport, there is a convenient taxi station with dozens of taxis waiting to take you anywhere in Thailand. The fare for the taxi to the residence was very cheap, about 300 baht or 10 dollars US. I arrived late at night and checked in with security because the front desk was closed.  In the  morning I filled out the paperwork and paid the deposit and first month’s rent. The staff gave me a quick tour of the premises. The amenities such as the pool and fitness center were very convenient; they excel well beyond what I expected for the amount of rent I am paying.

I went shopping for necessities such as kitchen ware and food. I got a new SIM card for my International phone of which I acquired on a previous vacation to Australia in 2008.

Everything is so cheap! I am looking forward to tomorrow very much!